Sea Tea Comedy Theater

See a comedy show in our 80-seat theater at 15 Asylum Street! Six or more original comedy shows every week: improv, sketch comedy, stand-up & more!

Get info about parking and getting to the theater. Take a peek at the drinks and snacks we offer at our bar. Learn about the history of our theater. Did you know you can rent our theater?

Upcoming Shows

Asking For A Friend with Chion Wolf
Sketch Collective: Comedy Sketches
Harry Potter & The Brilliant Suggestion (All-Ages Show) presented by Nerd Ensemble
Sea Tea Improv TourCo Show!
Sunday, October 20 at 7:00 PM

Sea Tea Improv TourCo Show!

Get Tickets ($10)
Campfire: Improv Comedy Based on Your Spooky True Stories
Improv Comedy Night
Friday, October 25 at 9:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
Campfire: Improv Comedy Based on Your Spooky True Stories
Improvised Horror Movie
Saturday, October 26 at 9:00 PM

Improvised Horror Movie

Get Tickets ($10)
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Romantic Baby & Friends: We Love Laura & Los Angeles
Show Lab: Be Part of the Experiment!
Improvised Horror Movie
Thursday, October 31 at 8:00 PM

Improvised Horror Movie

Get Tickets ($10)
Improv Comedy Night
Friday, November 1 at 7:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
Kevin McDonald's Cheaters in Love: A Rock Opera
Improv Comedy Night
Saturday, November 2 at 9:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Kevin McDonald of Kids in the Hall: Stand-Up, Sketch, and Improv!
Improv Comedy Night
Friday, November 8 at 7:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
Improv Comedy Night
Saturday, November 9 at 7:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
CT Improv Mixer
Saturday, November 9 at 9:00 PM

CT Improv Mixer

Get Tickets ($5)
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Manic Impressive: A Comedy Show About Bipolar Disorder
CT Comedy Cage Match
Friday, November 15 at 9:00 PM

CT Comedy Cage Match

Get Tickets ($10)
Asking For A Friend with Chion Wolf
Improv Comedy Night
Saturday, November 16 at 9:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Show Lab: Be Part of the Experiment!
Improv Comedy Night
Saturday, November 30 at 9:00 PM

Improv Comedy Night

Get Tickets ($10)
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Sea Tea Improv TourCo Show!
Sunday, December 8 at 7:00 PM

Sea Tea Improv TourCo Show!

Get Tickets ($10)
An Improvised Christmas Carol
Thursday, December 12 at 8:00 PM

An Improvised Christmas Carol

Get Tickets ($18/$10)
An Improvised Christmas Carol
An Improvised Christmas Carol
Saturday, December 14 at 8:00 PM

An Improvised Christmas Carol

Get Tickets ($18/$10)
An Improvised Christmas Carol
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
An Improvised Christmas Carol
Wednesday, December 18 at 8:00 PM

An Improvised Christmas Carol

Get Tickets ($18/$10)
An Improvised Christmas Carol
Thursday, December 19 at 8:00 PM

An Improvised Christmas Carol

Get Tickets ($18/$10)
An Improvised Christmas Carol
CT Improv Mixer
Saturday, December 21 at 10:00 PM

CT Improv Mixer

Get Tickets ($5)
An Improvised Christmas Carol
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
Family Show! All-Ages Comedy
CT Comedy Cage Match
Friday, January 17 at 9:00 PM

CT Comedy Cage Match

Get Tickets ($10)
CT Comedy Cage Match
Friday, February 21 at 9:00 PM

CT Comedy Cage Match

Get Tickets ($10)
CT Comedy Cage Match
Friday, March 20 at 9:00 PM

CT Comedy Cage Match

Get Tickets ($10)
CT Comedy Cage Match
Friday, May 15 at 9:00 PM

CT Comedy Cage Match

Get Tickets ($10)

Hartford, CT Improv Comedy