Comedy Classes in Improv, Sketch, and More

Sea Tea Improv teaches our own improv comedy courses in our Studios on Pratt St. in Downtown Hartford, CT.

Sea Tea Improv’s course instructors have completed an improv training programs from world-renowned comedic improvisation theaters like the Upright Citizens Brigade, BATS Improv, ImprovBoston, or The Second City. We pride ourselves on bringing high-quality improv instruction and performance to Hartford, CT.

Upcoming Classes & Workshops

Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Thursday, August 8 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 404 - Harold: Focus on Location
Starts Tuesday, August 20 at 7:00 PM

Improv 404 - Harold: Focus on Location

Register ($175)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Tuesday, September 3 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Wednesday, September 4 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 450 - (Un)Scripted
Starts Wednesday, September 4 at 7:00 PM

Improv 450 - (Un)Scripted

Register ($175)
Improv 459 - Competitive Shortform
Starts Thursday, September 5 at 7:00 PM

Improv 459 - Competitive Shortform

Register ($175)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Sunday, September 8 at 1:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 301 - The Second Beat
Starts Monday, September 9 at 7:00 PM

Improv 301 - The Second Beat

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Thursday, October 3 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Saturday, October 5 at 3:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 302 - The Set List
Starts Tuesday, October 29 at 7:00 PM

Improv 302 - The Set List

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Wednesday, October 30 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Sunday, November 3 at 1:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)

Education Structure and Policies

Want to learn more about our Improv Education Program? Read about our Education Structure. All Sea Tea Improv courses & workshops are subject to our Education Policies. Please feel free to contact us for more information regarding our improv education program and training services!

Hartford, CT Improv Comedy