fbpx

Comedy Classes in Improv, Sketch, and More

We teach our own improv comedy courses at Sea Tea Improv Studios located at 11 Asylum St, Suite 402 in Downtown Hartford, CT — right above Sea Tea Comedy Theater!

Sea Tea Improv’s course instructors have completed improv training programs from world-renowned comedic improvisation theaters like the Upright Citizens Brigade, BATS Improv, ImprovBoston, and The Second City. We pride ourselves on bringing high-quality improv instruction and performance to Hartford, CT.

Classes & Workshops

Improv 302: The Set List
Started Wednesday, October 5 at 7:00 PM

Improv 302: The Set ListIN PROGRESS

Improv 101: Scene and Character
Started Thursday, October 27 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101: Scene and CharacterIN PROGRESS

Improv 201: The Game
Started Wednesday, November 2 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201: The GameIN PROGRESS

Intro to Improv: 4-week Comedy Course for Beginners
Starts Monday, November 28 at 7:00 PM

Intro to Improv: 4-week Comedy Course for Beginners

Register ($125)
Open Improv Practice: Drop In!
Tuesday, November 29 at 7:00 PM

Open Improv Practice: Drop In!

Donation
Open Improv Practice: Hanging with Harold
Tuesday, December 6 at 7:00 PM

Open Improv Practice: Hanging with Harold

Donation
[Workshop] Space Object Work with Daniel Davidson
Sunday, December 11 at 11:00 AM

[Workshop] Space Object Work with Daniel Davidson

Register ($40)
Open Improv Practice: Drop In!
Tuesday, December 13 at 7:00 PM

Open Improv Practice: Drop In!

Donation
Open Improv Practice: Drop In!
Tuesday, December 20 at 7:00 PM

Open Improv Practice: Drop In!

Donation
Open Improv Practice: Drop In!
Tuesday, December 27 at 7:00 PM

Open Improv Practice: Drop In!

Donation
Improv 101: Scene and Character
Starts Monday, January 2 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101: Scene and Character

Register ($240)
Improv 101: Scene and Character
Starts Wednesday, January 4 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101: Scene and Character

Register ($240)
Improv 301: The Second Beat
Starts Thursday, January 5 at 7:00 PM

Improv 301: The Second Beat

Register ($240)
Improv 201: The Game
Starts Sunday, January 8 at 1:00 PM

Improv 201: The Game

Register ($240)
Intro to Improv: 4-week Comedy Course for Beginners
Starts Sunday, January 8 at 4:00 PM

Intro to Improv: 4-week Comedy Course for Beginners

Register ($135)
Improv 402: Twoprov (2Prov)
Starts Tuesday, January 10 at 7:00 PM

Improv 402: Twoprov (2Prov)

Register ($200)
Sketch 101: Comedy Writing
Starts Wednesday, January 25 at 7:00 PM

Sketch 101: Comedy Writing

Register ($240)

Education Structure and Policies

Want to learn more about our Improv Education Program? Read about our Education Structure. All Sea Tea Improv courses & workshops are subject to our Education Policies. Please feel free to contact us for more information regarding our improv education program and training services!

Hartford, CT Improv Comedy