Comedy Classes in Improv, Sketch, and More

Sea Tea Improv teaches our own improv comedy courses in our Studios on Pratt St. in Downtown Hartford, CT.

All members of Sea Tea Improv who are course instructors have completed an improv training program from world-renowned comedic improvisation theaters like the Upright Citizens Brigade, BATS Improv, ImprovBoston, or The Second City. We pride ourselves on bringing high-quality improv instruction and performance to Hartford, CT.

Education Structure and Policies

Want to learn more about our Improv Education Program? Read about our Education Structure. All Sea Tea Improv courses & workshops are subject to our Education Policies. Please feel free to contact us for more information regarding our improv education program and training services!

Improv 456 - Narrative: How to Improvise a (Long) Story
Starts Monday, March 25 at 7:00 PM

Improv 456 - Narrative: How to Improvise a (Long) Story 7 spots left

Register ($175)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Tuesday, April 2 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Musical Improv 101
Starts Sunday, April 7 at 1:00 PM

Musical Improv 101

Register ($275)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Saturday, April 13 at 3:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 444 - Spokane
Starts Wednesday, April 17 at 7:00 PM

Improv 444 - Spokane

Register ($175)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Thursday, April 18 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Monday, May 6 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Wednesday, June 5 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Saturday, June 15 at 3:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Monday, July 8 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Tuesday, July 9 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Thursday, August 8 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Tuesday, September 3 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Wednesday, September 4 at 7:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Sunday, September 8 at 1:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 301 - The Second Beat
Starts Monday, September 9 at 7:00 PM

Improv 301 - The Second Beat

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Thursday, October 3 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 101 - Scene and Character
Starts Saturday, October 5 at 3:00 PM

Improv 101 - Scene and Character

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Wednesday, October 30 at 7:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)
Improv 201 - The Game
Starts Sunday, November 3 at 1:00 PM

Improv 201 - The Game

Register ($225)